Date Instructor Topics Notes Readings
Tue, Jan 15 Sherry Introduction
[pdf]
K&R p22-31, p37-39
Thu, Jan 17 Sherry Local Area Routing
[pdf]
P&D p194-200, p243-252; K&R p371-379, p384-388, p400-405
Fri, Jan 18 TAs Recitation. Project 1, Checkpoint 1
[pdf]
Tue, Jan 22 Sherry Distance Vector, Link State, SDN; start of layering (slides here).
[pdf]
P&D p252-267; K&R p366-371, p388-390
Thu, Jan 24 Steenkiste IP Addressing, Interdomain, Hierarchy
[pdf]
Fri, Jan 25 TAs Routing and Performance
[pdf]
Tue, Jan 29 Steenkiste IP Addressing, Interdomain, Hierarchy (part 2)
[pdf]
Thu, Jan 31 Lecture canceled
[pdf]
Fri, Feb 01 TAs Recitation - Inspecting Packets using Wireshark
[pdf]
Tue, Feb 05 Steenkiste IP Protocol
[pdf]
Thu, Feb 07 Steenkiste Domain Name System
[pdf]
Fri, Feb 08 TAs Checkpoint 3 Help Session -- SSL, HTTPS, CGI
[pdf]
Tue, Feb 12 Sherry BGP Inter-domain Routing
[pdf]
Thu, Feb 14 Sherry TCP Part One; Flow Control, Congestion Control, Reno
[pdf]
Tue, Feb 19 Guest Star Ranysha Ware TCP Part 2; Performance, Fairness, Modern Congestion Controllers
[pdf]